Sant'anna - Gran Carracca - Currency of 10 euros - BE 2019

Sant'anna - Gran Carracca - Currency of 10 euros - BE 2019

€74,95 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 0 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

In 2019, the central bank of Malta issued numismatic parts in gold and silver representing the order of Saint-Jean Gran Carracca Sant'anna. The pieces are issued as part of the Europa program with the "Renaissance" theme and bear the Europa Star logo.

The pieces of the pieces include the coat of arms of Malta and the Europa Star logo. The setbacks represents the Gran Carracca Sant'anna, a warship renowned for its large size and its prodigious firepower.

The caraque was one of the most influential Renaissance ship conceptions. Robust construction and combining speed and maneuverability, the caraques could serve both merchant ships and warships. The order of the Saint-Jean-Caraque, Sant'anna, was launched in December 1522, almost at the same time when the knights lost Rhodes. This ship, pride of the Navy of the Order, transported Grand Master Philippe Villiers from Isle Adam to Malta in 1530. This event marked the start of the long stay of order on the island and the beginning of a New era in Maltese history.

Currency : Euro

Country : Malta

Metal : Argent 925%

Weight : 28,28 g

Quality : BE

Cut : 38,610 mm

Draw: 2 500

Facial value: 10 Euro

Year : 2019

Mint: Central Bank of Malta

Sant'Anna - Gran Carracca - Monnaie de 10 Euro - BE 2019

Sant'Anna - Gran Carracca - Monnaie de 10 Euro - BE 2019

€74,95 Promotion Économisez

L'article est en stock Seulement 0 en stock L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible

En 2019, la Banque centrale de Malte a émis des pièces numismatiques en or et en argent représentant l'Ordre de Saint-Jean Gran Carracca Sant'Anna. Les pièces sont émises dans le cadre du programme Europa avec le thème « Renaissance » et portent le logo Europa Star.

L'avers des pièces comporte les armoiries de Malte et le logo Europa Star. Le revers des pièces représente la Gran Carracca Sant'Anna, un navire de guerre réputé pour sa grande taille et sa puissance de feu prodigieuse.

La caraque était l'une des conceptions de navires les plus influentes de la Renaissance. De construction robuste et alliant vitesse et maniabilité, les caraques pouvaient servir à la fois de navires marchands et de navires de guerre. L'Ordre de la caraque de Saint-Jean, Sant'Anna, fut lancé en décembre 1522, à peu près au même moment où les chevaliers perdirent Rhodes. Ce navire, fierté de la marine de l'Ordre, transporta le Grand Maître Philippe Villiers de L'Isle Adam à Malte en 1530. Cet événement marqua le début du long séjour de l'Ordre sur l'île et le début d'une nouvelle époque dans l'histoire maltaise.

Devise : Euro

Pays : Malta

Métal : Argent 925%

Poids : 28,28 g

Qualité : BE

Taille : 38,610 mm

Tirage : 2 500

Valeur Faciale : 10 Euro

Année : 2019

Mint : Central Bank of Malta