Wild Mongolia - Argali magnificent - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Silver Be 2022
Wild Mongolia - Argali magnificent - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Silver Be 2022
Wild Mongolia - Argali magnificent - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Silver Be 2022
Wild Mongolia - Argali magnificent - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Silver Be 2022
Wild Mongolia - Argali magnificent - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Silver Be 2022
Wild Mongolia - Argali magnificent - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Silver Be 2022

Wild Mongolia - Argali magnificent - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Silver Be 2022

€279,95 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 1 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

To follow up on our majestic and mystical wolf pieces, we are proud to present the magnificent Argali! Argali (ram in Mongoli) is the largest kind of wild sheep that wanders on the highlands of Western East Asia, Himalayas, Tibet and Altai mountains. It can measure up to 135 cm high and 200 cm long. They are adapted to the cold, aridity and very high altitudes up to 5,800 m (19,000 ft.). Argali adults eat 16-19 kg (35-42 lb) of food per day, mainly grass.


The main predators of Argali are the wolves and leopards of the Himalayas. These are long leg runners who escape their predators mainly by a quick flight. Argali is considered an almost threatened species, due to domestic livestock and hunting, because the attraction for a specimen trophy is strong in sports hunters. They are chased for both their meat and their horns, used in traditional Chinese medicine. The males have two large corners in the shape of a corkscrew, some of which measure 190 cm (6 ft 3 in) of total length and weigh up to 23 kg (51 lb). Males use their horns to measure each other. The females also carry horns, but they are much smaller.

The reverse of each of these superb pieces has a front view and a profile view of an argali. The profile view is struck in ultra-high relief, with an incredible amount of details on the fur and the horn. The SmartMINTING® relief extends to the edge of the room! A very sublime image of this graceful animal. The view of the argali from the front is struck in an expert way so that it seems to be a ghost image in the background. The finesse of the details and the relief combine to create this effect. The obverse shows the corks in the corkscrew of an argali in ultra-high relief and the inclined effigy is represented where the face of Argali is located. The background has a unique geometric pattern with the hidden date "2022" struck in the drawing. There will be a total of 7 different pieces made in 4 different metals.

Currency : Togrog

Country : Mongolia

Metal : Argent

Weight : 3 Oz

Quality : BE

Cut : 45 mm

Draw: 500

Facial value: 2000 Togrog

Year : 2022

Mint: CIT

Wild Mongolia - Magnificent Argali - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Argent BE 2022
Wild Mongolia - Magnificent Argali - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Argent BE 2022
Wild Mongolia - Magnificent Argali - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Argent BE 2022
Wild Mongolia - Magnificent Argali - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Argent BE 2022
Wild Mongolia - Magnificent Argali - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Argent BE 2022
Wild Mongolia - Magnificent Argali - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Argent BE 2022

Wild Mongolia - Magnificent Argali - 2000 Togrog - 3 Oz Argent BE 2022

€279,95 Promotion Économisez

L'article est en stock Seulement 1 en stock L'article est en rupture de stock L'article n'est pas disponible

Pour faire suite à nos pièces Aigle Majestueux et Loup Mystique, nous sommes fiers de vous présenter le Magnifique Argali ! L'argali (bélier en mongol) est la plus grande espèce de mouton sauvage qui erre sur les hauts plateaux de l'Asie de l'Est occidentale, de l'Himalaya, du Tibet et des montagnes de l'Altaï. Il peut mesurer jusqu'à 135 cm de haut et 200 cm de long. Ils sont adaptés au grand froid, à l'aridité et aux très hautes altitudes jusqu'à 5800 m (19000 ft.). Les argali adultes mangent 16-19 kg (35-42 lb) de nourriture par jour, principalement de l'herbe.


Les principaux prédateurs de l'argali sont les loups et les léopards de l'Himalaya. Ce sont des coureurs aux longues jambes qui échappent à leurs prédateurs principalement par un vol rapide. L'argali est considéré comme une espèce quasi menacée, en raison de l'élevage de bétail domestique et de la chasse, car l'attrait pour un spécimen trophée est fort chez les chasseurs sportifs. Ils sont chassés à la fois pour leur viande et pour leurs cornes, utilisées dans la médecine traditionnelle chinoise. Les mâles ont deux grandes cornes en forme de tire-bouchon, dont certaines mesurent 190 cm (6 ft 3 in) de longueur totale et pèsent jusqu'à 23 kg (51 lb). Les mâles utilisent leurs cornes pour se mesurer les uns aux autres. Les femelles portent également des cornes, mais elles sont beaucoup plus petites.

Le revers de chacune de ces superbes pièces présente une vue de face et une vue de profil d'un argali. La vue de profil est frappée en ultra-haut relief, avec une quantité incroyable de détails sur la fourrure et la corne. Le relief smartminting® s'étend jusqu'au bord de la pièce ! Une image très sublime de cet animal gracieux. La vue de l'argali de face est frappée de manière experte de sorte qu'elle semble être une image fantôme à l'arrière-plan. La finesse des détails et le relief se combinent pour créer cet effet. L'avers montre les cornes en tire-bouchon d'un argali en ultra-haut relief et l'effigie inclinée est représentée là où se trouve le visage de l'argali. Le fond présente un motif géométrique unique avec la date cachée "2022" frappée dans le dessin. Il y aura un total de 7 pièces différentes réalisées dans 4 métaux différents.

Devise : Togrog

Pays : Mongolie

Métal : Argent

Poids : 3 Oz

Qualité : BE

Taille : 45 mm

Tirage : 500

Valeur Faciale : 2000 Togrog

Année : 2022

Mint : Mongolie